## SPECIAL SESSION COMMISSIONERS COURT MAY 7, 1999 10:00am

The Hunt County Commissioners Court met this day with all Commissioners present and Judge Joe Bobbitt presiding for a special session to canvass the election results from the City Officials Election for the newly incorporated City of Hawk Cove, Texas which was held on May 1, 1999.

7207 On the motion by Jim Walker, second by Ralph Green, the Court approved the official canvass of election results for the City of Hawk Cove-City Officials Elections as follows:

Ava Havens	48 votes	Mayor	
Ben E. Kinder	39 votes	Alderman #1 seat	till the second of the second
Tony Cuciniello	39 votes	Alderman #2 seat	•
Jane Cuciniello	32 votes	Alderman #3 seat	
Dorothy Pitts	30 votes	Alderman #4 seat	
Leetta Goolsby	22 votes	Alderman #5 seat	(Leetta Goolsby & Sue Fannin tied for 5th seat with 22 votes each, per Election Code the tie may be settled by a coin toss, per Sec. 2.002(f) if both candidates agreed to casts lots to resolve the tie.  * On May 4, 1999 at 8:30am, Leetta Goolsby, Sue Fannin & Dorothy Pitts were present in the County Clerk's Office, the coin toss was done by the candidates by the order on the ballot-making Leetta Goolsby 5th seat Alderman.)
Jerry Havens	51 votes	Marshall	

The Candidates swore to the Statement of Elected Officer, took the Oath of Office and were given the Certificate of Election.

The Court Adjourned at 11:00am. Minutes approved this \_/Oziday of May, 1999.

Hunt County Judge

Attest:

11-1-0-1-01